Jon Fog

Writings. WordPress.com site

Invitation to read at Galway event.

4 Comments

I have received an invitation from Kevin O’Higgins to read some excerpts from ‘Scenes from an Indian Summer’ at a writer’s gathering in Galway city library on Thursday, the 9th of July. Kevin organises ‘Over The Edge’ literary events in Galway city and county. This particular event is an ‘Over The Edge Writer’s Gathering’ featuring six writers, including myself,  who will read from their work. It takes place in Galway city library and runs from 6.30 to 8pm.

It’s a bit of a challenge to me as I’ve never read anything that I’ve written myself in front of an audience. It’s a bit different to acting someone else’s words out in a  play which I’ve done lots of times!

Hopefully, I will be able to get some photos of the event and put them on my blog.

With regard to publication of ‘Scenes from an Indian Summer’, it’s getting close now: all the editing and design has been done and it’s almost ready for the printers.    It’s time now to find a venue and organise the launch for Friday, October 2d  in my home town, Fethard, Co.Tipperary.   So, the big moment is drawing nigh!

4 thoughts on “Invitation to read at Galway event.

  1. Best of luck John, I’m sure you’ll be great !

  2. Congratulations! I’m sure it’ll be a great success.

    Patrick

Leave a Reply

